Town Halls & Important Dates

Virtual Town Halls

Williams has scheduled a series of virtual town halls for the campus community to learn more about our plans for the fall and to ask questions. Links and log-in information for each meeting will be emailed, and recordings will be made available on this page. All meeting times are Eastern Standard time. We welcome questions or comments via our comment portal.

 

Community Town Hall
Wednesday, July 15, 7 p.m.

All Staff & Faculty
Tuesday, June 30, 10:30 a.m.-noon
Watch the archived video:

 

All Students
Tuesday, June 30, 2-3:30 p.m.
Watch the archived video:

 

Physical Education and Athletics
Wednesday, July 1, 2-3:30 p.m.
Watch the archived video:

 

Parents & Families
Wednesday, July 1, 8-9 p.m.
Watch the archived video:

 

Students: Should I Enroll or Take A Leave?
Thursday, July 2, 9:30-11 a.m.
Watch the archived video:

 

International Students: Incoming
Friday, July 3, 9-10 a.m. -OR- 9-10 p.m.
Watch archived video of the 9-10 p.m. session:

 

International Students: Returning
Monday, July 6, 9-10 a.m. -OR- 9-10 p.m.
Watch archived video of the 9-10 a.m. session:

 

Other Important Dates

Friday, July 10, 5 p.m. EST: Deadline to enroll or take a gap year/leave

Wednesday, July 15: Student Health Insurance Portal opens for registration

Monday, Aug. 10: Preregistration opens for the fall semester

Friday, Aug. 14: Student Health Insurance Program for 2019-2020 expires

Late August: Students begin staggered return to campus

Thursday, Sept. 10: Classes begin in-person and remotely

Thursday, Nov. 26: Thanksgiving break, after which all classes and exams are held remotely

Friday, Dec. 11:
Classes end